Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) for Tours Addon for WooCommerce Booking and Appointment Plugin:
I just purchased the plugin but I am unable to find the License key. Where can I find one?
- How do I get listed as a tour operator on the admin product page under the Tour operators tab?
The tour operator first needs to register as a Tour Operator under the Users and then he would be listed as one in the Tour operator tab under product admin side page.
- Can a Tour operator create new Products under his name?
The tour operator can create his own new products. The products are then send to the admin to review and then the admin can post the product on the front end. Once an admin takes over the product, the tour operator cannot edit it.
- Can the tour operator view all the bookings made for his product?
Yes the tour operator can view all the bookings made for the products which are under his tour name by logging in with his username.
- Can the customer know which tour operator is taking care of that product?
Yes, this setting could be done by the admin under the Tour Operators tab, we have the setting named “Show Tour Operator” by which the tour operator will be displayed on the front end product page and the customer knows the tour operator.The customer can also add comment to the tour operator, through adding comment on the product page on the front end. This setting is also available in the Tour Operators tab under product admin page, where the admin can enable the ” Show Comment field” and a comment field will appear where you could add ant text and it would be visible on the cart, the checkout as well as on the order received page and the email notification received by the customer.
- Can we change the tour operator for a product once set?
Yes, the admin can change the tour operator for the product at any time.
- Can a tour operator edit the order placed for the products under his name?
No, the tour operator is not allowed to edit or delete a order placed for the products under his name.He is only allowed to view the order.
- Can the tour operator allowed to edit the products once reviewed by the admin?
No, the tour operator is not allowed to edit a product once reviewed and published by the admin. The tour operator can edit his product untill the admin takes over the product.
- On placing the order does the tour operator receive a email about the order?
No, the admin will receive the email for the order, the tour operator can only view all the bookings made for the products under his name.
- Can I see all the tour operators in one glance somewhere with their details?
Yes, you can see all the tour operators in a glance on Booking>Tour Operators page, here all the tour operators are listed with their details such as username, email-id, paypal account and address. On clicking on the username his profile page will get opened. This option is only available for the admin.
- How do I configure the plugin for WordPress multisite?
You have to just upload the plugin and in network settings, check the option to enable plugin management, and then from each individual site you need to activate it.
- Are the licenses valid for lifetime?
No, each license is valid for one calendar year from the date of your purchase. You can renew your license for another year at a substantially discounted rate.
- What do I get with my license?
Your license grants you access to all of our support resources, documentation and product downloads for one calendar year from your purchase date.
- How much does it cost to renew my license?
You can quickly and easily renew your license at a discounted price.
- Will my plugins quit working if my license expires?
No way. If your license expires, your plugins will still work just fine unless something changes with the WordPress core itself. You just won’t have access to download the plugins, won’t receive product updates and won’t be able to access the incredible product support that we offer.
- I have purchased your plugin for single store license and I am working on my development site. I am wondering if I can use the same license when I move my site to a whole new server/ domain? How does this work?
You can move the single-store license on your live site. Once done with the development, you need to deactivate the license from the development site & put that key on the live site. So the single-store license would work for development/live site.
- Can I upgrade from single store license to five or unlimited stores as well and just pay the difference?
You can upgrade from single store to 5 or unlimited licenses if you purchase within 60 days of purchasing the single site license.
- Is your plugin compatible with WPML as I wanted my site to be available in multiple languages.
Yes, the plugin is compatible with WPML.
You can find your license key in an email sent to the email account that you used while purchasing. If you don’t find an email in your Inbox folder, please check your spam folder.